NASSAU COMMUNITY COLLEGE Garden City, New York 11530

Personnel, Affirmative Action and Labor Committee Minutes

April 12, 2022

The meeting of the Personnel, Affirmative Action and Labor Committee of the Board of Trustees was held via Zoom. The meeting was called to order by Trustee Siberón 5:57 p.m.

Committee Members Present: George Siberón, (appointed ad hoc as Chair)

John Durso Wanda Jackson

Jorge Gardyn (ex-officio)

Also in Attendance: John Durso, Wanda Jackson, George Siberón

OIC Haugen, VPs Conzatti, Izquierdo, Kerrigan, Lausch. AVP Cappello, Wright, Asst. VPs Follick, Friedman, Hahn,

Registrar Barkan, Asst. Director Cantillo

1. Approval of Minutes

Chair Siberón requested a motion to approve the minutes of March 8, 2022. Trustee Durso moved the motion; seconded by Trustee Jackson. Motion carried 4-0.

2. Chair Siberón introduced the following resolution:

RESOLVED, that the Personnel, Affirmative Action & Labor Committee herewith affirmatively recommends and refers to the full Board of Trustees for approval pursuant to the terms of the faculty Collective Bargaining Agreement, and upon the recommendation of the College-Wide Promotion and Tenure Committee and the College administration that the faculty members named herein be promoted to the title and position as indicated herein, effective September 1, 2022.

Promotion to Associate Professor

<u>Name</u>	Department
Benjamin Arendsen	Music
Joseph Bernat	Mathematics, Comp Sci & IT
Sabrina Davis-Golgoski	English
Ernest DeFalco	Mathematics, Comp Sci & IT
Amanda Favia	Philosophy
George Frost	Economics & Finance
Tracy Imperato	Physical Sciences
Sandra Keegan	Mathematics, Comp Sci & IT
Brian Murphy	English
Seeta Ramprasad	Student Personnel Services
Laura Smith	Student Personnel Services
Nathan Wasserbauer	Art
Daniel Wolman	Economics & Finance

Nina Shah-Giannaris

Promotion to Full Professor

Name Department English Stella Apostolidis Nursing Joan Buckley **Physical Sciences** Richard E. Cohen Denise Deal **Biology** John DeSpagna Accounting & Business Administration Lisa Errico Library Caroline Falconetti Accounting & Business Administration Christine Faraday Library Robert Genter History, Political Science, Geography Charles Hicks Chemistry Heather Huntington Mathematics, Comp Sci, & IT Jessica Marra Health, Physical Education & Recreation Alfredo Mellace Chemistry Debra Mendelson Nursing Deborah Panzer-Kilmnick Communications Mathematics, Comp Sci & IT Mahmood Pournazari Francesco Pupa Philosophy **Legal Studies** Elisa Salvi

Trustee Siberón asked if there were any comments. There being none, a motion was requested to forward the resolution to the full Board of Trustees for approval. Trustee Durso made the motion; seconded by Trustee Gardyn. Motion carried 4-0.

Trustee Siberón asked if there were any other items for the Committee to consider. There being none, the meeting adjourned at 6:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Anne E. Brandi

Engineering, Physics, & Technology

Anne E. Brandi Secretary to the President and the Board of Trustees