NCC Board of Trustees

Personnel, Affirmative Action and Labor Committee Meeting March 8, 2016

The meeting convened at 6:18 p.m.

Attendees: Committee members: Trustees Powers (Chair), Jackson, DeGrace, Gardyn (ex-officio). Also in attendance: Trustees Borzym, Green, Tuman and Weiss.

Chair Powers requested a motion to approve the minutes of February 9, 2016. Trustee DeGrace moved the motion. Trustee Jackson seconded the motion. Motion carried 3-0.

Trustee Jackson made a motion to approve the following resolution:

RESOLVED, THAT PURSUANT TO THE TERMS OF THE COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT WITH THE NASSAU COMMUNITY COLLEGE FEDERATION OF TEACHERS, AND UPON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE COLLEGE-WIDE PROMOTION AND TENURE COMMITTEE AND THE COLLEGE ADMINISTRATION, THE FACULTY MEMBERS NAMED HEREIN ARE HEREBY GRANTED PROMOTION AND/OR TENURE AT NASSAU COMMUNITY COLLEGE EFFECTIVE SEPTEMBER 1, 2016.

Tenure & Promotion to Assistant Professor

<u>Name</u>	<u>Department</u>
Terrence Black	Chemistry
Gerard DeFeo	Allied Health

Tenure

partment
е

Ruth Calderon International Education

Promotion to Technical Assistant II

Name Department
Robert Madura Hospitality

Promotion to Administrative Assistant III

<u>Name</u> <u>Department</u>

Nancy Rothbaum Academic Advisement

Promotion to Technical Assistant III

<u>Name</u>	<u>Department</u>
Armen Baderian	Mathematics
Shanicqua Bynum	Hospitality

DRAFT

Promotion to Technical Assistant III

Name	Department
1 (allic	Department

Albert Donor Allied Health Sciences

Christopher Jusino Music
Timothy Prohinsie HPER
Caitlin Thurber Biology
Michael Wetherall Biology

Reclassification as Technologist

<u>Name</u>	Department
Richard Niemeier	Engineering
William Quattromani	Mathematics

Tenure & Promotion to Technologist II

Name Department

Adam Pilipshen Distance Education

Promotion to Technologist III

Name Department

Adam Auteri Information Technology Services
Diana Forbes Information Technology Services
Jeffrey Gross Information Technology Services

Tenure & Promotion to LINCC Lecturer II

<u>Name</u>	Department
Barbara Batra	LINCC
Barbara Brady	LINCC
Natalia de Cuba	LINCC
Ashley Fifer	LINCC
Elizabeth Fonseca	LINCC
Margot Gramer	LINCC
Maryanne Kildare	LINCC
Fernanda Marmo-McAuley	LINCC
Barby Punzone	LINCC
Elaine Soffer	LINCC
Jainy Thomas	LINCC
Cara Tuzzolino-Werben	LINCC
Mary Woodruff	LINCC

Chair Powers requested a motion to approve the resolution. Trustee Jackson made the motion; seconded by Trustee DeGrace. Motion carried 3-0.

Chair Powers requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. Trustee Jackson made the motion; seconded by Trustee DeGrace. Motion carried 3-0.

The meeting adjourned at 6:20 p.m.