NCC Board of Trustees

Personnel, Affirmative Action and Labor Committee Meeting Minutes February 9, 2016

The meeting convened at 6:20 p.m.

Attendees: Committee members: Trustees Powers (Chair), Jackson, DeGrace, Gardyn (exofficio). Also in attendance: Trustees Borzym, Drucker, Green and Weiss.

Chair Powers requested a motion to approve the minutes of January 12, 2016. Trustee Green moved the motion. Trustee Gardyn seconded the motion. Motion carried 3-0.

Trustee Jackson made a motion to approve the following resolution:

RESOLVED, THAT THE FOLLOWING NAMED FACULTY MEMBERS ARE HEREBY GRANTED SABBATICAL LEAVE AS INDICATED DURING THE 2016-2017 ACADEMIC YEAR TO PURSUE APPROPRIATE EDUCATIONAL OR PROFESSIONAL ACTIVITIES TO ENHANCE THEIR PROFESSIONAL COMPETENCE AND/OR SERVICE TO THE COLLEGE.

One Half-Year Sabbaticals – Fall 2016

Name	Dept.	Rank	Appt. <u>Date</u>	Previous Sabbatical
Ellen Botkin	Math	Associate Professor	9/2002	None
Claudia Cage	Art	Associate Professor	9/2005	None
Gregory Lehenbauer	Phy. Sciences	Professor	9/1997	None
Maureen Palmieri	Art	Professor	9/2001	Fall 2009

One Half-Year Sabbaticals – Spring 2017

<u>Name</u>	Dept.	Rank	Appt.Date	Previous
				<u>Sabbatical</u>
Consuelo Arias	Foreign Languages	Associate Professor	9/1997	Spring 2010
Thomas Emmerson	Art	Associate Professor	9/2003	None
Janet Farrell-Leontiou	Communications	Associate Professor	9/1995	Spring 2009
Virginia Hromulak	English	Associate Professor	9/2001	Fall 2009
David Pecan	English	Assistant Professor	9/2008	None
Christopher Poulios	History/PolSci/Geo	Assistant Professor	9/2003	None
Ann Tabachnikov	English	Assistant Professor	9/2007	None

Chair Powers requested a motion to approve the resolution. Trustee DeGrace made the motion; seconded by Trustee Green. Motion carried 3-0.

Chair Powers requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. Trustee DeGrace made the motion; seconded by Trustee Green. Motion carried 3-0.

The meeting adjourned at 6:45 p.m.